Online Gudivada

Nara Chandrababu Naidu (born 20 April 1950) is an Indian politician and the President of Telugu Desam Party in Andhra Pradesh. He is the currently serving his second non-consecutive term as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh.

The 2004 election defeat for Naidu was primarily attributed to not enough focus on agriculture by his administration. The severe drought and increasing debt had driven hundreds of farmers in the state to commit suicide. Naidu was perceived to ignore the large rural population with his policies, which created a negative image for him.[7] He subsequently lost 2009 Assembly elections and became the longest serving Leader of opposition since 2004. Naidu has also been criticized for his frequent change of mind in regards to the support of the Andhra Pradesh Bifurcation.[8] After the 2014 local assembly elections, Naidu was re-elected as Chief Minister.

About Gudivada

The name Gudivada was derived from Gudi meaning Temple and Vada means Settlement or town in Telugu language. The presence of Habitation at this town may be dated back to 3rd Century BCE or 2nd Century BCE since the time of Sathavahanas as per some inscriptions.[3] Archaeological excavations[4] conducted at Gudivada yielded an ancient Buddhist Stupa Mound and Jain relics. Gudivada is religiously diversified small town with many Hindu Temples and important Jain Tirth[5] of BhagawanParshvanath located at market road.

Advertise your self Here

About Chief Minister

Online Gudivada - To know anything about gudivada


About MP


Konakalla Narayana Rao (born 4 May 1950, Machilipatnam) is an Indian politician, belonging to Telugu Desam Party. In the 2009 2014 election he was elected to the Lok Sabha from the Machilipatnam constituency in Andhra Pradesh.Enter your text here.

Positions Held 2009 Elected to 15th Lok Sabha 31 Aug. 2009 Member, Committee on Petroleum and Natural Gas 3 May 2013 Member, Committee on Welfare of Other Backward Classes (OBCs) May, 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (2nd term) 12 June 2014 onwards Member, House Committee 1 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Agriculture